Updating the Science of Biotransformation in the Era of Genomic Medicine

dreamstime_xxl_32765718

Join us for this FREE one hour webinar by Joe Veltmann, PhD FAAIM DCCN

Date: January 29th 5 p.m. PST/ 6 p.m. MST/ 7 p.m. CST/ 8 p.m. EST

Description:

Are we on a collision course between our environment and our genes?

An evolving understanding of the toxins and xenobiotics in our environment today shows us that they far exceed the evolutionary capacity of the body’s detoxification system.

How are the hurricanes, fires and other natural disasters affecting your patients’ health?

Using evidence-based science and current literature, we will discuss the biochemistry of biotransformation and the impact of an individual’s genes to handle our current exposures to toxins in our environment.

Who can cope, who cannot and why, and how genomic medicine provides a unique opportunity to create personalized solutions to support healthy biotransformation.

Join us for this exciting discussion about this timely topic, and learn why this is so important to know as you provide personalized health solutions for your clients.

If you would like to listen to this webinar, you may access the recording here.

Posted in